Panelists line-up (3) – Sammy Siu and Christopher Johnson

The HSA Administrative Residency/Fellowship Discussion Panel on February 26 2015, 6 PM (more on has a great line-up. Learn more about our Panelists. Today we introduce two panelists:

Sammy Siu, Administrative Fellow ’14-’15, Kelsey-Seybold Clinic

Sammy is a UHCL Alumni. He graduated 2015 with a MHA degree.

“One of the best things about being part of the Kelsey-Seybold Clinic team is that it’s large enough to provide a wide span of opportunities and yet small enough to build meaningful working relationships with the clinical and administrative staff. As the Fellow I’m privileged with a unique opportunity to learn from and contribute to the nation’s first Accountable Care Organization.”​


Christopher Johnson, Administrative Fellow ’13-’14, Kelsey-Seybold Clinic

Christopher graduated from UHCL in 2013 with a MHA degree.

“As a KSC Fellow, you will be exposed to and involved in high-level management projects that actually carry meaning behind them. You will be working with successful members of the senior leadership team who are not only there to provide you with an education but to also support you in your future endeavors. In the end, you can read all the books and work on the numerous projects in graduate school, but there truly is no better way to learn about what it takes to be in healthcare administration than with a Fellowship at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic.“


Further Panelists:

  • Mira Patel, Administrative Fellow ’14-’15, Memorial Hermann Southeast Hospital;
  • Julie W. Amstutz, MBA, MSHA, Administrativ Fellow ’13-’14, Houston Methodist;
  • Aditi Sheth, Administrative Fellow ’13-’14, Baylor College of Medicine;
  • Sara Loewy, MBA, Administrative Fellow ’12-’13, Houston Methodist.
  • more to join …

Stay tuned for more posts.

Published by HSA (UHCL)

Our mission is to be the avenue for students to stay connected with the HADM program and upcoming professional events. We encourage member development by networking with students, faculty, and administrative professionals. Officially recognized September 29, 2017. President: Kaagan Powers VP of Marketing & Communications: Andrew A. Mendoza UHCL Advisor: Ashish Chandra, PhD

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: