Image

ACHE Volunteering Opportunity on May 24th, 2018 – Contact HSA!!

ACHE Breakfast May 2018 Flyer

Advertisements

HSA Constitution Updates Spring 2018

(1) “Probationary Membership” under Article III is removed.
(2) Revision in paragraph 2 under Article IV to bar officers from other student organizations from being officers in HSA due to conflict of interest.
(3) Bylaw Article 1.1 AND 1.2 sections (b) removes “Curriculum Committee Meetings, General Faculty meetings, Associates Advisory Board Meetings” as part of VP of Operations and President’s duties.
(4) Bylaw 1.2 section (c) is removed for duties of VP operations. “Meetings, and any additional meetings as called by the Program Director.”
(5) Bylaw 1.3 section (e) is removed for duties of VP of PR. “Maintain and update new member email distribution list with VP of Finance of HSA.”
(6) “Shall attend officer meetings as well as add value” is added to the list of responsibilities for each officer in bylaws.
(7) Bylaw 1.5 section (e) is removed for undergrad rep duty. “Will each be responsible for co-coordinating at least one event with a fellow HSA officer throughout the academic year.”
(8) Bylaw 1.6 section (a) was changed from “2013-2014” to “2017-2018.”
(9) Under Article II, section 2.2 (a) was edited to reflect nomination process being handled by operations.
(10) Under Article II, section 2.3 (a), election time was changed from “month of August” to “start of fall semester.”
(11) Under Article II, section 2.5 (a) and (b), Emergency student body elections for vacant president and other officer positions were changed to placements by executive council.
(12) Article II, section 2.6 on “Committees” was removed.
(13) Article III, section 3.2 (d) was removed. “Members are expected to make their best effort to be involved in committees.”
(14) Article IV, section 4.1 (b), summer semester dues information was removed.
(15) Under Article V, section 5.1 (a), the word “encouraged” was added.
(16) Under Article V, section 5.2 (a), the word “shall” was changed to “may.”
(17) Under Article V, section 5.3 (a), information about the “community service project” was removed.
(18) Under Article V, section 5.4 (c), responsibility of meeting minutes was changed from VP of Operations to VP of Finance.
(19) Under Article VI, section 6.1 (i) and (ii), impeachment process changed from active membership involvement to executive council majority vote and faculty advisor approval.
(20) Under Article VIII, section 8.2 (a) iv, ACHE “International Conference” was changed to “any ACHE conference” and points for event changed from 2 to 3.

HSA Member List Spring 2018

NAME EMAIL
Wilma Lobo mercede_s80@hotmail.com
Neha Singh neha44bp@gmail.com
Neida Juarez arly1996@yahoo.com
Grace Itiowe graceitiowe@yahoo.com
Taha Gilani tahagilani@hotmail.com
Boma Ajiboye Boma06@gmail.com
Ryan Nixon rwnixon1@gmail.com
John Miller John.miller490@gmail.com
Seher Munivar smunivar@gmail.com
Ashlee Speaks ashleespeaks@aggienetwork.com
Atheer Alshahrani Atheer.a.alshahrani@gmail.com
Lindsey Anton lindsyaanton@gmail.com
Jeanne Traore TraoreJ2205@uhcl.edu
Michelle Mendez michelledmendez1@gmail.com
Sukirti Misra sukirti.misra@gmail.com
Bernadette Villarreal b.villarreal79@gmail.com
Tuba Kamal tuba.kamal@outlook.com
Ebakole Igboin abyigboin@gmail.com
Christian Valverde cvalverde2015@gmail.com
Brenda Valverde bgm.cmv@gmail.com
Emmanuel Boateng eboatengbeks@yahoo.com
Audrey Payne audrfeg70@hotmail.com
Shantel Moore shantel073@yahoo.com
Janie Ochoa OchJan05@gmail.com
Rick Owen rowenemail@gmail.com
Claudia Neumann claudia.neumann108@gmail.com
Luis Hernandez a7xfanist@hotmail.com
Y Nhi Pham ynhipham92@yahoo.com

HSA 2017 Finances

Spring 2017
Beginning Balance: $5,857.85
Revenue:
Membership Dues $596.16
Expenses:
General Body Meetings ($43.00)
Social-Candaleris ($120.00)
Ending Balance $4,705.69
Fall 2017
Beginning Balance: $4,705.69
Revenue:
Membership Dues $667.90
Expenses:
General Body Meetings ($194.02)
Social ($164.61)
Hawk Emergency Fund Donation ($1,500.00)
UHCL Giving Tuesday Donation ($10.00)
Honor Cords for Members ($32.48)
Student Conference Reimbursement ($1,244.00)
Balance: $2,228.48